Everlasting Affairs

1 ReviewWrite a Review
Private Residence
Enfield, CT 06082


About Everlasting Affairs

I provide high quality wedding and event planning services. I have received my degree in Event Management and have worked in the hospitality industry and events for 4 years in several different settings. I do specialize in full wedding coordination from beginning to end. I also offer customized planning packages upon request and availability.

Business Details

party planners starting under $5,000Total Event Budget and up

Number of Guests
  • < 10
  • 11 to 25
  • 26 to 50
  • 51 to 100
  • 101 to 200
  • More than 200
  • Type of Planning
  • Wedding Planning
  • Party Planning
  • Corporate Event
  • Level of Service
  • Event Consultation
  • Day of Coordination
  • Full Service Coordination
  • Service Needed
  • Creative Design
  • Budgets and Contracts
  • Vendor Referrals
  • Manage and Organize Event
  • Reviews for Everlasting Affairs

    Sarah G. , Enfield CT, September 17, 2017

    Lost $500 in less than a day

    I had a disappointing experience with Victoria and Everlasting Affairs, LLC. Within 5 hours of signing the contract/giving the deposit, there developed an unforeseen conflict with the wedding date of which Victoria was immediately informed (signed contract at 4:30 p.m. and told her of conflict at 9:00 p.m.). Victoria was not available for my alternate wedding date(s). The next day, she did not refund the full deposit and instead kept $500. Our contractual relationship lasted one day and, during that time, she performed effectively no work on my wedding. (I had already secured a venue, and between when I signed the contract at 4:30 p.m. and when I told Victoria to stop work at 9:15 a.m. the next morning, she sent me a blank questionnaire and informed me that she had a date conflict. I had no other wedding planner waiting in the wings, so I remain without help, without any work done, and now without $500.) Regardless of what the contract said, I think she handled the situation unreasonably and unfairly.

    Vendor response: Hello Sarah! Thank you for sharing your experience and we do apologies for any inconvenience. However, with that said, it is outlined in our contract that the deposit is non-refundable and that no refunds are given if the wedding is not cancelled. This is why we do give you 4 days to review the contract before signing and 7 days to submit the deposit from the date of signing. This way, once we have both in hand the contract becomes live and all other inquires on your date are turned away. As a token of good faith, we had offered different dates and options that were available to try to make it work on both ends; as we take all relationships seriously and want to work with all of our brides to the end. Sadly, you did decide to cancel and go with a different planner, who had an alternate date available. As a one time exception, we did offer a portion of the non refundable deposit to be returned as it was within a 24 hour window. We hope you have an amazing wedding day and wish you and Ben a long and happy life as husband and wife! Thank you!! Everlasting Affairs Team
    This is the subjective opinion of an independent reviewer and not of Decidio, Inc.